Welcome to Katalyze: My Life

To be honest, my reasoning for creating this blog is less about you all and rather about having an opportunity to express my thoughts, opinions, and general likes and dislikes. I know how bad that may sound, but it’s accurate. As a black, teenaged girl attempting to guide herself through the prep school world, my opinions are honestly not taken seriously and even invalidated. Often important issues are not even brought up in conversation where I go to school. Therefore, what better way to share these thoughts than through a blog?

I’m hoping that this blog will allow me to blow off some steam and reach other people who share similar views or likes. I know it is also likely that many readers (if I even gain any) may disagree with me, and that is fine. I just hope people respond appropriately and respectfully. Hopefully, this blog will relate to you or help expose you to new ideas and things. Topics in this blog will range from current events, my life, to even music and movie recommendations. If any of you have any probing topics that you would like me to talk about, I’d be more than happy to hear them.

Therefore without any further rambling, I’d like to welcome you to Katalyze! 🙂

Leave a comment